The Academy established the Young Fellows Chapter in 2017 with representatives from 15 Academy Colleges, who have obtained Academy Fellowship within the past 10 years. The aim is to nurture future healthcare leaders by involving young Fellows in various activities and affairs of the Academy for them to better understand the objectives and work of the Academy. Chair and Vice-Chair of the Young Fellows Chapter have been attending regular meetings of Academy Council as observers, while other members are actively engaged in discussions of various committees. Comments on professional and educational issues from members of Young Fellows Chapter have been well taken where appropriate. The young Fellows are also dedicated to the co-ordination of activities to connect Fellows of different specialties, building ties and strengthening bonds.

Distinguished young Fellows, who are nominated to the Academy by respective Colleges every year, are recognised for their remarkable achievements and contributions to the developments of the Academy or its Colleges. They are invited to meet members of the Academy Council and are enlightened by insightful sharing of distinguished guests over a formal dinner. 


​​​​​​​The Academy provides support for career advancement of young medical interns through organisation of career talks with Hospital Authority, which feature briefing sessions of different medical specialties and recruitment exercise of resident trainees who will receive specialist training at Hospital Authority. There are also on-going discussion to explore solutions to address job-related wellbeing, stress and burnout issues of the young Fellows and specialist trainees. 

Please email any enquiries or suggestions to the Young Fellows Chapter at yfc@hkam.org.hk.

醫專在2017年為來自15所分科學院的代表建立了年青院士分會,這些代表在過去10年裡均獲得了醫專的院士身份。分會的目的是通過讓年青院士參與醫專的各種活動和事務,讓他們加深對醫專目標和工作的了解,從而培養未來的醫學領袖。年青院士分會的主席和副主席一直以觀察員身份出席醫專院務委員會的定期會議,而其他成員則積極參與不同委員會的討論。我們一直積極吸納年青院士分會成員對專業和教育問題提出的合適意見。年青院士亦熱心推動及安排各項院士聯誼活動,藉以加強彼此間聯繫,提高凝聚力。

每年由各分科學院提名的傑出年青院士,均會因其卓越成就和對醫專發展的貢獻而受到表彰。他們受邀會見醫專院務委員會的成員,並在正式晚宴上與貴賓分享見解從而得到啟發。 

醫專透過與醫院管理局合辦職業講座,為年青醫學實習生的專科發展提供支援,包括舉辦不同醫學專科的簡介會,以及針對將在醫院管理局接受專科培訓的住院學院的招聘事宜。我們亦在不斷探討如何解決年青院士和專科培訓學員的工作福利、壓力和倦怠等問題。 

如有疑問或建議,請電郵至年青院士分會:yfc@hkam.org.hk